AFCON 2021 Qualifiers: Nigeria Draw Benin, Sierra Leon, Lesotho

The Super Eagles of Nigeria

With the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations ended on Friday in Cairo, the focus quickly shifts to the next edition set to be staged in Cameroon in 2021 with the draws for the qualifiers conducted on Thursday evening on the sidelines of the CAF General Assembly.
The group phase of the qualifiers will be preceded by a preliminary round involving eight teams determined by the last FIFA Rankings. After that, the winners of the four matches will head into the group phase.
The 48 teams will be divided into 12 groups of four teams each and the top two sides from each group will earn a ticket to the 2021 showpiece in Cameroon.
Full AFCON 2021 Qualification draw
Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Liberia/ Chad
Group B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan/Seychelles
Group C: Ghana, South Africa, Sudan, Mauritius/Sao Tome
Group D: DR Congo, Gabon, Angola, Djibouti v Gambia
Group E: Morocco, Mauritania, CAR, Burundi
Group F: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Mozambique, Rwanda
Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros
Group H: Algeria, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana
Group I: Senegal, Congo, Guinea Bissau, Eswatini
Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea
Group K: Cote d’Ivoire, Niger, Madagascar, Ethiopia
Group L: Nigeria, Benin, Sierra Leone, Lesotho

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.