Expectations Sky-high As Ministers Get Portfolios

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu
Share this story.

After a few weeks of delay which raised palpable apprehension among Nigerians, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has finally allotted portfolios to his cleared ministerial nominees, on Wednesday 16 August, 2023.

The development has raised expectations nationwide as Nigerians wait to see how each minister would implement the President’s campaign promises and steer govt policy direction in general.

Interestingly, President Tinubu is yet to allocate the ministry of petroleum resources, which analysts say the President may have kept to himself like his predecessor, President Muhammadu Buhari. However, there is a minister for gas and a minister of state for petroleum.

The Minister of Environment and Ecological Management has been reserved for Kaduna, whose initial nominee, ex-Governor Nasir el-Rufai, failed to scale the confirmation hurdles at the Senate.

The list of ministers and their portfolios are as follows:

Nyesom Wike – FCT Minister

Festus Keyamo – Minister of Aviation

Adebayo Adelabu- Minister Of Power

Adegboyega Oyetola – Minister of Transportation

Dele Alake- Minister of Solid Minerals

Muhammed Idris – Minister of Information

Mohammed Badaru- Minister of Defence

Minister of State, Defense – Bello Mattawale

Minister of Labor and employment – Simon Lalong

Minister of Special duties – Zapahnnaih Gazzalo

Minister of Housing and Urban development – Ahmed Dangiwa

Minister of Women Affairsffairs – Uju Kennedy

Minister of Tourism – Lola Adejo

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu

Minster of Sport – John Eno

Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji Ojo

Minister of Budget and Economic planning – Atiku Bagudu

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsve

Minister of State, Agriculture – Sabi Abdullahi

Minister of Trade and investment – Doris Anieete

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun

Minister of Works- Dave Umahi

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare – Ali Pate

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security -Abubakar Kyari

Minister of Youths- Abubakar Mohmoh

Minister of Communications and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijani

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuga

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa

Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John
Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa

Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo

Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo

Minister of Education, Tahir Mamman

Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Share this story.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.