Governorship Elections Update: Final Results From Borno, Benue Ebonyi, Delta, Niger, C’River, Plateau

Share this story.

Borno State

WINNER: Babagana Zulum (APC); 545,542 Votes:

Runner-Up:   Mohammed Jajari (PDP) 82,147 Votes

Benue State

WINNER: Fr. Hyacinth Alia (APC); 473,933 Votes:

Runner-Up:    Mr Titus Uba (PDP) 223,913 Votes

Delta State

WINNER: Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori (PDP); 360,234 Votes:

Runner-Up:  Ovie Omo-Agege (APC) 240,229 Votes

Niger State

WINNER: Umar Mohammed Bago (APC); 469,896 Votes

Runner-Up: Isah Liman Kantigi (PDP) 387,476 Votes

Cross River

WINNER: Sen. Bassey Otu (APC); 258, 619Votes

Runner-Up: Sen. Sandy Onor(PDP) 179,636 Votes

Ebonyi State

WINNER: Hon. Francis Nwifuru (APC); 199,131 Votes

Runner-Up: Mr Ifeanyichukwuma Odii (PDP) 80,191 Votes

Plateau State

WINNER: Caleb Mutfwang (PDP); 525, 299 Votes

Runner-Up: Nentawe Yilwatda (APC) 481, 370 Votes

Earlier Results Declared By INEC

Akwa Ibom

WINNER: Pastor Umo Bassey Eno (PDP); 356,346 Votes:

Runner-Up:  Senator Bassey Akpan, Young Progressive Party (YPP); 136,262 Votes

Katsina State

WINNER: Dr Dikko Radda (APC); 859,892 Votes:

Runner-Up:  Senator Yakubu Lado (PDP); 486,260 Votes

Yobe State

WINNER: Mai Mala Buni (APC); 317,113 Votes:

Runner-Up:  Alhaji Sharif Abdulahi (PDP); 104,259 Votes

Lagos State

WINNER: Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC); 762,134 Votes:

Runner-Up:  Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour, Labour Party (LP); 312,329 Votes

Gombe State

WINNER: Gov. Inuwa Yahaya (APC); 342,821 Votes:

Runner-Up:  Muhammad Barde (PDP); 233,131 Votes

Kwara State

WINNER: Gov. Abdulraham Abdulrasak (APC); 273,424 Votes:

Runner-Up: Alhaji Yaman Abdullahi (PDP); 155,490 Votes

Ogun State

WINNER: Gov. Dapo Abiodun (APC); 276,298 Votes:

Runner-Up: Chief Oladipupo Adebutu (PDP); 262,383 Votes

Oyo State

WINNER: Gov. Seyi Makinde (PDP); 563,756 Votes:

Runner-Up: Sen. Teslim Folarin (APC); 256,685 Votes

Nasarawa State

WINNER: Gov. Abdullahi Sule (APC); 347,209  Votes:

Runner-Up: Dr David Emmanuel Ombugadu (PDP); 283,016 Votes

Kano State

WINNER: Alhaji Abba Kabir Yusuf (NNPP); 1,019,602 Votes:

Runner-Up: Alhaji Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna (APC); 890,705 Votes

Bauchi State

WINNER: Bala Mohammed (PDP); 525,280 Votes:

Runner-Up: Air Marshal Sadique Baba Abubakar (rtd) (APC); 283,000Votes

Sokoto State

WINNER: Aliyu Ahmed (APC); 453,661Votes:

Runner-Up: Umar Saidu (PDP); 404,632 Votes

Jigawa State

WINNER: Alhaji Namadi Dammodi (APC); 618,449 Votes:

Runner-Up: Alhaji Mustapha Sule-Lamido (PDP); 368,726 Votes


Kebbi Election declared inconclusive by INEC

Other states’ results are expected and shall be added in our subsequent updates

Share this story.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.