Imo: Uzodimma On Course To Win Re-Election, Sweeps All LGAs

Chairman, INEC, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu
Share this story.

Other things being equal in the final tabulation of results in last Saturday’s governorship election in Imo State, Governor Hope Uzodimma would secure a second term in office and in comfortable fashion too.

This is because the incumbent, who is of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won in all the 27 local government areas of the state, according to results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday.

The top five results of the poll are as follow:

Hope Uzodimma (APC): 540,308 votes.

Samuel Anyanwu (PDP): 71,503 votes.

Athan Achonu (LP): 64, 081 votes.

Tony Ejiogu (APGA): 6,392 votes.

Jack Ogunewe (AA) : 5,756 

Currently, the Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Abayomi Fasina, who is also the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Oye, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti state, has ordered an hour break to enable him to compute the final results and declare the winner of the election.

Share this story.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.