Jonathan To Inaugurate Campaign Team On Monday

Share this story.

Former Minister of Information, Prof Jerry Gana, erstwhile Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode, and immediate past Governor of Anambra State, Peter Obi, have been named as President Goodluck Jonathan’s Campaign directors.
Others who made the list include former minister, Prof. Tunde Adeniran, Minister of Special Duties, Kabiru Turaki, former one-time Minister of Information, Aliyu Umar, and the Senator representing Kaduna South Senatorial District, Nenadi Usman.
Also named are former Senator Nimi Amange, Emmanuel Imohe, PDP’s national youth leader, Abdullahi Maibasira and deputy director-general of Goodluck Support Group, Prof Nick Eze.
The presidential campaign team headed by a former PDP national chairman, Chief Ahmadu Ali, will be inaugurated by the President on Monday in Abuja.
A statement by Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters, Prof Rufai Alkali, yesterday, said the inauguration will hold at the PDP Presidential Campaign Office, Legacy House, Maitama, Abuja by 2pm.
Alkali also stated that the chairman of the Board of Trustees of the PDP, Tony Anenih, has been appointed the national campaign adviser. Adeniran will serve as deputy director-general of the campaign’s head office, while Turaki and Obi, will serve as deputy directors-general for the North and South respectively. Fani-Kayode will be the director of media and publicity, while Gana heads the campaign’s Contact and Mobilisation Unit.
Aliyu Umar will head the Directorate of Administration and Logistics, while Usman, takes charge of Finance Directorate.

Share this story.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.