NECO Restructures For Better Service Delivery

Share this story.

Education 2
From Tunde Bolaji, Minna

The Management of the National Examinations Council (NECO) has approved the restructuring of the organisation to reposition it for better service delivery and productivity.
The restructuring has given birth to zonal offices and New Divisions. The zonal offices are situated in Ibadan, Enugu, Port Harcourt and Makurdi. Others are in Bauchi, Kano, FCT and Lagos.
Three new Divisions have been created in the Department of Examination Development. They are SSCE (external), Trade/Entrepreneurial Subjects and Evaluation and Item Banking. In the Department of Quality Assurance, the new Divisions created are Psychometrics, Examination Malpractice and Investigation, and Policy Matters (external).
The three new Divisions in the Department of Human Resource Management are Maintenance, Sanitation and Staff Records/Nominal Roll; while Validation and 3rd Year Continuous Assessment, and Operations are the two new Divisions created in the Department of Examination Administration.
The restructuring has led to the appointment of eight new zonal coordinators, 37 new state officers, including an FCT Liaison officer and 45 Divisional Heads.
The zonal coordinators appointed are:
1. Dr. Abdullahi Williams – North West (Kano)
2. Mr. Usman Abubakar – North Central (Makurdi)
3. Mr. John Tumba – North East (Bauchi)
4. Dr. Kola Raheem – South West (Ibadan)
5. Mrs. Mariana Ukaegbu – South East (Enugu)
6. Mr. Lucky Ohwonigbo – South South (PortHarcourt)
7. Mr. Mustapha Abdul – (FCT)
8. Mr. Michael Olapade – (Lagos)
All the appointments take effect from 4th April, 2016.

Share this story.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.