Tinubu Beats Deadline, Submits Ministerial List At Senate

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu
Share this story.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has submitted a list of 28 names to the Senate as his nominees for ministerial appointments.

The President submitted the list to the Senate on Thursday, 27, 2023 through his Chief of Staff, Hon. Femi Gnajabiamila.

The list featured a mix of known political players in the country as well as individuals breaking into national limelight for the first time.

 Although the state of origins of these ministerial nominees were not provided on the list, political analysts observed that since there were only 28 name, the country should expect a supplementary list that would take the number of ministers to at least 36 since the constitution demands all state representation in the cabinet.

 Former Rivers State Governor of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Kaduna ex-Governor, Nasir el-Rufai, are some of the most prominent names on the list, which also included persons the President had already appointed as his personal aides.

No ministerial portfolio was attached to any name on the list.

The Ministerial List:

Abubakar Momoh
Ambassador Yusuf Maitama
Arch Ahmed Musa Dangiwa
Barr. Hannatu Musawa
Chief Uche Nnaji
Dr. Betta Edu
Dr. Doris Aniche Uzoka
David Umahi
Ezenwo Nyesom Wike
Mohammed Badaru Abubabakar
Nasir El Rufai
Hon. Ekperikpe Ekpo
Nkiru Onyejeocha
Hon. Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo
Hon. Stella Okotete
Hon. Uju Ohaneye
Mr. Bello Muhammad

Mr. Dele Alake
Mr. Lateef Fagbemi SAN
Mr. Muhammad Idris
Mr. Olawale Edun
Mr. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu
Mrs. Suleiman Ibrahim
Prof. Ali Pate
Prof. Joseph U.
Sen. Abubakar Kyari
Sen John Owan-Enoh
Sen. Sani Abubakar Danladi

Share this story.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.